0784476299  leprieurain@orange.fr
flag_fr flag_en

to watch / to do nearly

Canal of Savières

4 kms along, the canal serves as a natural outlet to the waters of Lake Bourget to the Rhone and vice versa when the river is in flood . It was during the extended time , ground, priest to facilitate merchant and passenger shipping, as it was until the last century , an important trade route . A walk over the water on the Savières channel you can admire a variety of wildlife , children will discover with surprise , especially with hidden castors on the banks of the canal.

At the heart of the Chautagne, between the Rhone and Lake Bourget , is the village of Chanaz with its old houses and shops. You can stop for a walk, shopping or a meal.

The Grand Colombier

Summit of Bugey , the Grand Colombier , located in south of the Jura mountains , near Culoz , rises to 1534 m altitude. Accessible by a footpath in a twenty minute walk from the car park of the neck , this fantastic natural site offers an exceptional view of the Rhone Valley , the lakes of Bourget, Annecy and Geneva , the Alps and the Mont Blanc. What let dreamer ...

Considered one of the toughest passes of the Hexagon, the Col du Grand Colombier , open from April to November , is a real challenge for cyclists, with its western ascent - from Artemare - brushing against the 22%  maximum slope !

0784476299  leprieurain@orange.fr
flag_fr flag_en

A voir & à faire dans les environs

Le Canal de Savières

Long de 4 kms, le canal sert de déversoir naturel aux eaux du Lac du Bourget vers le Rhône et inversement lorsque le fleuve est en crue. Il fut au cours des temps agrandi, rectifié, curé pour faciliter la navigation marchande et passagère, car il était jusqu'au siècle dernier, une importante route commerciale. Une ballade au fil de l'eau sur le canal de Savières vous permettra d'admirer une faune variée, que les enfants découvriront avec étonnement, notamment avec les castors cachés sur les berges du canal.
Au coeur de la Chautagne, entre le Rhône et le Lac du Bourget, se trouve le village de Chanaz avec ses maisons anciennes et ses échoppes. Vous pourrez faire une halte pour une ballade, du shopping ou un repas.

Le Grand Colombier

Sommet du Bugey, le Grand Colombier, situé au sud du massif jurassien, près de Culoz, culmine à 1534 m d'altitude. Accessible par un sentier pédestre, en une vingtaine de minutes de marche à partir du parking du col, ce site naturel fantastique offre un panorama exceptionnel sur la vallée du Rhône, les lacs du Bourget, d'Annecy et du Léman, les Alpes et le massif du Mont-Blanc. De quoi laisser rêveur...
Considéré comme l'un des cols les plus durs de l'Hexagone, le col du Grand Colombier, ouvert d'avril à novembre, constitue un véritable défi pour les cyclistes, avec son ascension ouest - depuis Artemare - frôlant les 22 % en pente maximum !